Berlin Science Prize for Prof. Peter Hegemann

Peter Hegemann, professor for experimental biophysics at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin and member of UniCat, has been granted, the Berlin Sciencs Prize (Berliner Wissenschaftspreis) 2015. Prof. Hegemann is one of the founders of the research field of optogenetics – a new and innovative method, with which a wide variety of cell types can be "switched" using light once they are equipped with a specific light receptor protein. IRIS Adlershof congratulates the laureate and is sharing his delight about this outstanding award..



Prof. Emil List-Kratochvil, a new member at IRIS Adlershof

Emil List-Kratochvil, Professor for Hybrid Devices at the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, is a new member at IRIS Adlershof. His position is a brigde-professorship of IRIS Adlershof and it is embedded in both the departments of physics and chemistry of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Prof. List-Kratochvil is an leading expert on organic and printed electronics. He is internationally well known for his work on organic devices, as for instance light emitting diodes and hybrid storage elements. IRIS Adlershof would like to congratulate Emil List-Kratochvil and is looking very much forward to his collaboration.